Business Education Network →

Convention & Visitors Bureau →

Downtown Action Team ->

Network New Ulm Adult ->

Network New Ulm Youth ->

New Ulm Business & Retail Association ->

Willkommen Committee ->

Vision Statement of the Chamber of Commerce

Encourage economic growth in our community by serving our members through business development, networking, education, advocacy and access to resources.

Business Education Network (BEN)

BEN is working with the workforce needs of businesses through programs such as the Teacher in the Workplace, CEO in the classroom, Career Expo, Network New Ulm Youth Leadership, Junior Achievement and internships.

Erica Kimsey


Junior Achievement

Matt Wilhelmi


Concordia Lanes

Jeff Bertrang

New Ulm Public Schools


Joe Schotzko

Big Ideas Inc.

Brandon Schmeising

Citizens Bank Minnesota

Bill Aufderheide

MR Paving

Jake Mason


Sara Wilfahrt


Brandy Schwartz


Tim Fossen

Christensen Farms

Seth Visser



John Flemmer


Convention & Visitors Bureau (CVB)

The committee shall administer the City of New Ulm’s lodging tax to promote the City as a tourism destination and convention site.  Goals are to market New Ulm in various medias to heighten awareness and maximize its potential as a premier tourism destination; help fund advertising efforts of tourism-based activities that will increase visitation and the potential for overnight stays.

Char Reinhart-Kalk


Holiday Haus

Mae Geidel

Vice Chair

Best Western Plus/Green Mill

Brittney Schmeising

Board Liaison

Chuck Spaeth Ford

Kathleen Backer

City Liaison

New Ulm Mayor

Curt Van Asten

Schell’s Brewery

Erin Lafferty

Best Western Plus

Denise Fischer

Hermann Monument/ HermannFest

Jason Wohlers

Alliance Bank


Tammy Koestler

Lola – An American Bistro

Downtown Action Team (DAT)

This action team promotes enhancement of our downtown’s vibrancy and innovation for the future desired by our residents while maintaining New Ulm’s Charm and Tradition.

Brie Taralson


Lykke Books

Kara Carlson

 Community Member

Tamara Furth

Grand Center for Arts & Culture


Jessica Fischer

Gallery 512 Boutique

Lindsay Henn

MN Eis

John Kellen

Grand Center for Arts & Culture

Cara Knauf

Wanda Gag House Association

Deb Loverude

Leo A. Hoffmann Center

Jennifer Mauer

New Ulm Medical Center

Jesse Steinbeisser

Bank Midwest

Dr. Ann Vogel

Community Member

Yvonne Weber

Brown County Historical Society

Chris Dalton

City of New Ulm

John Knisley

City of New Ulm

Network New Ulm Adult (NNU)

NNU seeks to build a stronger community by providing a diverse group of emerging and existing leaders with the opportunities to enhance their community knowledge, civic network and leadership skills.

Brittany Abraham



Rebecca Hulke

United Prairie Bank

Nicole Blekestad


Oak Hills Living Center

Jeff Amundson

Bank Midwest

Tyler Berg


Randy Horejsi

Fuel Graphics

Joey Warta

SouthPoint Financial Credit Union

Sandra Juni

United Way of Brown County Area

Network New Ulm Youth

To develop leadership skills while creating a sense of community awareness in our young people.

Stacy Merkel


Citizens Bank Minnesota

Jennifer Brehmer


Shannon Hillesheim

Bank Midwest


Jenni Neubauer


Lisa Schneider

Citizens Bank Minnesota

Sarah Seifert

Citizens Bank Minnesota

Naomi Stewart

AgQuest Financial Services Inc

Andreas Braulick

Brown County Probation

Lori Dummer

St. Mary’s Church

New Ulm Business & Retail Association (NUBRA)

The NUBRA committee coordinates, advertises, publicizes and promotes the general business of New Ulm, and the customer services available. Their goals are to promote the New Ulm business districts through advertising, events and beautification efforts; to promote the importance of shipping locally.

Ann Wendinger

Sewing Seeds Quilt Company

Taylor Oie

1st Vice Chair

Drs Akre & Clark 


2nd Vice Chair

Kari Linbo

Past Chair

Route 1 Interiors, Ltd.

Tim Guldan

Board Liaison

Guldan Family Farm

Paula Marti

Morgan Creek Vineyards

Missy Visser

Citizens Bank MN

Bobbi Fuhr

Martin Luther College

Danny Hawkins

New Ulm Chiropractic

Christina Schwab


Lindsay Henn

MN Eis/Christmas Haus

Willkommen Committee

Willkommen committee serves as the good-will ambassadors of the New Ulm Area Chamber of Commerce. Their goals are to welcome new Chamber members, businesses and to recognize new managers and relocations; to assist with membership retention through visitation programs; to encourage members to do business with other Chamber members.

Nathan Hamilton



Jennifer Brandes

Jennifer Brandes Photography LLC

Kim Hanson


New Ulm Real Estate

Katie Nosbush

Board Liaison

United Prairie Bank

Alicia Meinzer

Rising Hope Counseling, LLC

Amy Pearson

Thrivent Financial
New Ulm Area Group

Angela Goetz

High School in the USA

Anna Howell

Design Home Center

Annette Olson

Weelborg Chevrolet

Bridget Whitney

Bank Midwest

Cathy Anderson

Alliance Bank

Curtis Hartig

Mutual of Omaha

Emily Gleisner

Schell’s Brewery

Jan DeLeo

Sid’s Signs on Broadway

Jess Gieseke

Fuel Graphics

Jon Bleick


Jordyn Keranen

Past Chair


Jory Mages

Mages Group

Julie Fredrickson

WEB Construction Co., Inc.

Karissa Schlottman

Farmers Insurance

Kathy Van Roekel

New Ulm Area Foundation

Laura Buechner

Oak Hills Living Center

Mollie Beranek

SouthPoint Financial Credit Union

Morgan Harpenau

New Ulm Dental Clinic

Nancy Arndt

Christensen Farms

Randy Schroeder

Frandsen Bank & Trust

Sara Wendt

Visiting Angels

Sarah Seifert

Citizens Bank Minnesota

Trevor Park

United Prairie Bank